Retro Gaming Presents

Ok, so I don’t have a brand new Nintendo Wii, not even a decent Playstation 2, second generation. My boyfriend handed me down his old Nintendo GAMECUBE, and guess what I’m playing…

Mmmmm… FAIRIESS……….

I’m almost done mounting the King of Red Lions and Sailing atop Old Hyrule.  In the meantime, I’m also playing Wii’s version of Twilight Princess. I had started a year ago, but I decided to save and quit at a very crucial stage of the game, and so when I turned it back on, I was stuck. Link was looking at a destroyed bridge, a hole in the middle, and three phantom beings on the other side waiting for him. Sadder than a crash at NYSE for a yuppie, I had to delete the file and start over. It was faster this time around though.

I’m so over buying games right now. At least at this moment. I have no time at all and no money at all for new games. My stepfather is “servicing” my PSP, so at least I won’t have to buy any UMD’s for a while. On my DS, I’m still not done finishing Dementium and Phantom Hourglass (which gets so stressful everytime Link has a visit due to the Temple of the Ocean King *gags*)

To all you PS3 owners. Good Luck playing RE5. I hope you get nightmares. *cries of envy*

Tagged

Leave a Reply

